Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Clubs & Organizations

DeMatha offers a variety of co-curricular activities to appeal to the interests and abilities of a wide range of students.

They include varsity, junior varsity, freshmen and intramural athletics, service organizations, student publications, special interest clubs, student government, National Honor Society and elective bands and choral ensembles. DeMatha responds to the requests of students to develop clubs to pursue their interests.

Please see the Daily Bulletin for information on club meeting days and locations.

Club/Activity Moderator(s) Student Contact Where and When
Ecology Club Mr. Hager and Ms. Stockton     
Anime Club Mr. Deprato Alpha Odimegwu Google Meet during Flex period email
Art Club Mr. Holsey   Daily flex time beginning Tues., Sept. 22 on Mr. Holsey's Google Meet
Brothers Standing United (BSU) Mr. Ayala    Email Mayala@DeMatha.org to join
Chess Club Mr. Twigg   Email Htwigg@DeMatha.org to join
DeMatha Latino Community Mr. Eck Fernando Castillo Zelaya Email Aeck@DeMatha.org about join. 
Meet Wednesdays at 11 am via this link: https://meet.google.com/lookup/f4qdkftqk3?authuser=0&hs=179
DeMatha Players Mr. Rafferty   No Fall Play this year
Dungeon and Dragons Club Mr. Connermann   Email Krafferty@DeMatha.org to join
Film Club Mr. Sharps Kimble Walls-Kaufman Email Jsharps@Dematha.org to join
Investment Club Mr. Sicko Elliot Hipski Email Ssicko@DeMahta.org to join. The group meets virtually on Thursdays
Music Production Club Mr. Garrett Daniel Sellin Email daniel.sellin21@student.dematha.org to join.
National Honor Society Mr. Davies and Ms. Galan    
National Society of Black Engineers Mr. Blorstad Ethan Barnes and Justin Muraya Email Rblorstad@DeMatha.org to join
Student Government Association (SGA) Mr. O'Connor and Ms. Stockton    
Software Engineering Club Mr. Hager Ethan Barnes  
Sports Debate Club Mr. Deprato Alpha Odimegwu Google Meet during Flex period. Email Mdeprato@dematha.org for more information.
Video Game Club Mr. Connermann Joshua Beavers Email Aconnermann@DeMatha.org to join