Skip To Main Content

Menu toggle

Landing Nav

Breadcrumb

Clubs & Organizations

DeMatha offers a variety of co-curricular activities to appeal to the interests and abilities of a wide range of students.

They include varsity, junior varsity, freshmen and intramural athletics, service organizations, student publications, special interest clubs, student government, National Honor Society and elective bands and choral ensembles. DeMatha responds to the requests of students to develop clubs to pursue their interests.

Club Moderator Student Contact Email Moderator
A Capella DeMatha Mr. Turk Daman Decker jturk@dematha.org
Academic Quiz Bowl Mr. Hager / Mr. Twigg Ian Parsons & Stephen McDonald mhager@dematha.org; htwigg@dematha.org
Anime Club Mr. Twigg Christian Minatti & Nigel Abner htwigg@dematha.org
Art Club Mr. Holsey / Mr. House Yaphet Negussie & Daniel House vholsey@dematha.org; rhouse@dematha.org
Asian American Club Mr. Sharps Maximo Legapi jsharps@dematha.org _ htwigg@dematha.org
Aviation Club Mr. Conermann Cameron Tucker aconermann@dematha.org
Best Buddies Club Mr. April Christopher Czado, Matthew Ritter, Sam Cockrell sapril@dematha.org
Black Student Union (BSU) Mr. Ayala Corey Shahmoradi & Michael Celestine mayala@dematha.org
Chess Club Mr. Twigg River Robinson & Anthony Bardonille & Christian Minatti htwigg@dematha.org
DeMatha Players Mr. Rafferty   krafferty@dematha.org
DeMatha Latino Community Mr. Hoke Steven Ramirez dhoke@dematha.org
Dungeons and Dragons Mr. Rafferty Paul Cruz krafferty@dematha.org
Ecology Club Mrs. Stockton Jayson Ross sstockton@dematha.org
Film Club Mr. Sharps Maximo Legaspi & Kimble Walls-Kaufman jsharps@dematha.org
Fishing Club Mr. Travers Michael Manley atravers@dematha.org
Investment Club Mr. Sicko Eddie Cimerman ssicko@dematha.org
Mock Trial Mr. Sicko / Mr. McConnell Patton Jeffords & Owen Kramer ssicko@dematha.org
Music Production Club Mr. Garrett Ian Parsons tgarrett@dematha.org
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) Mr. Blorstad Aidan Ankrah rblorstad@dematha.org
Photography Club Mr. Travers Riley Mitchell atravers@dematha.org
Ping Pong Mr. Holsey Jonathan Badoo & Elijah Afagyuui vholsey@dematha.org
Robotics Club Mr. Blorstad Aidan Ankrah rblorstad@dematha.org
Social Justice Club Mr. Luke Lama Joshua Simmons llama@dematha.org
Sports Debate Club Mr. Hoke Andrew Bing, Jacques Kearns dhoke@dematha.org
Video Game Club Mr. Twigg Andrew Bing htwigg@dematha.org