Top Bar

There are 38,000 High Schools in the country, but there is only One DeMatha!

Mobile Menu Trigger


Story Details

NHS Induction Ceremony
NHS Induction Ceremony
  • School News

On January 15th, DeMatha held its National Honor Society Induction Ceremony of the Valois Chapter. Congrats to faculty member Mike Curran '99 on receiving this year's Fr. James R. Day, O.SS.T. Award and to the following students who were inducted:

SENIORS (Class of 2020)

Mark Baker
Bryan Z. Coley
Nigel Newby
Benjamin Taylor

JUNIORS (Class of 2021)

Thomas Burkhardt
Braeden Degnon
Keith DeVeaux
Ethan Gough
Herbert Lacy
William Lawrence
Colin Licavoli
Anders Murphy
Daniel Patino
Vincent Snearly
Kai Stammnitz
Lincoln Teti
Callum Wainwright
Adam Zgol

SOPHOMORES (Class of 2022)

Worthy Beilman
Cyrus Carey
George Currie
Nick Doyle
Therman Hawkins III
Jay Jacobs
Luke A. Kelly
Evan Knott
Thomas Krukar
Ian Lathrop
Keaton Lovely
Dylan McKevly
Sean Morgenstern
Joe Morley
Justin Muraya
Owen O'Connor
Talib Reddick
Louis Sarwal
Keyvar Smith-Herold
Langston Stovall
Preston Valentine
Gavin Weddington
Joshua Young

Also, congrats to the following juniors on being elected as Officers of the National Honor Society for the calendar year:

President: Connor Eady
Vice President: Matthew Davis
Secretary: Ryan Smolen
Treasurer: Daniel Budowski

Here are some photos from the evening: