Top Bar


DeMatha Hall of Fame

DeMatha’s Hall of Fame was established in 1990 to recognize alumni who have distinguished themselves in their careers, communities and other activities since graduation.

In addition, recognition is given to athletes, coaches and team members who distinguish themselves athletically at DeMatha and beyond. All honorees must be ten years out of school and have conducted themselves in a manner generally consistent with Christian ideals.

The 2019 Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held on Sunday, October 27 starting at 2:30pm in the Antler Room. Order your tickets today through the online DeMatha Stag Store

Hall of Fame Ceremony 2017


Distinguished Alumnus: Kevin Davis '87


Teachers: Mr. William Clark, Mike Jones '91

The Lou Amico Service Award: Michael Johnson '80

The St. Simon de Rojas Service Award: Tim '78 and Craig '85 Gough

Teams: 1996 Hockey Team, 2001 Lacrosse Team

Athletic Honorees: Garland Hawkins '88, Del Ponchock '89, Duane Simpkins '91, Josh Wilson '03, Paul Rabil '04


Photo Gallery


Hall of Fame Dinner and Ceremony 2015

Click each link below to hear each honoree's speech

Distinguished Alumnus: Jeff Hathaway '77

Teachers: Dr. Daniel McMahon '76, Neal Murphy

The Lou Amico Service Award: Tim O'Brien '77

The St. Simon de Rojas Service Award: Curtis Turner '86

Teams: 1991 Basketball Team, 1998 Football Team

Athletic Honorees: Tommy Branch '78 (in memoriam), Jason Smith '90, Jason Wolfe '96, John Owens '98, Brett Cecil '04

Photo Gallery